I’ll be grabbing a copy and letting you know my first thoughts either way.  If any of your groovyReaders download a copy and play around, be sure to post your feedback here so we can get a thread going on the discussion in the forum.   Here are few things Microsoft is saying they included in the new SP1  

Keep your PCs supported and up-to-dateGet ongoing updates to the Windows 7 platformEasily deploy cumulative updates at a single timeMeet your users’ demands for greater business mobilityProvide a comprehensive set of virtualization innovations

To get a copy you will need to login to the Technet site as an IT professional and have an RTM copy of Windows 7.  Have fun! Windows 7 and Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 BETA Download Link I’m waiting to see what’s up with the “virtualization innovations”. I’m surprised Microsoft hasn’t posted the Release notes yet. Will keep an eye on microsoftpost.com Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Windows 7 SP1 Beta Available For Download - 52Windows 7 SP1 Beta Available For Download - 31