Windows 10 Tech Preview Update KB3050653

If you’re running the latest Windows 10 build, the update is available via Windows Update. Gabe Aul sent out the tweet this after noon which you can see below.

— Gabriel Aul (@GabeAul) March 26, 2015 Although I haven’t seen this problem with any of my Windows 10 test installs apparently it is a problem for enough users out there that Microsoft released this patch today. For now it looks like that is the only way to get the patches. I haven’t seen any external links yet. I upgraded an older PC from Windows 7 with Office 2010 to Windows 10 Technical Preview build 1041 and it made the transition fine. http://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/971179 If you need to download the office 10 Installer there is another link… https://www7.downloadoffice2010.microsoft.com/row/registerkey.aspx?ref=backup&country_id=AU Note the AU at the id entry – that’s because I’m in Australia; just click on the drop down box (at the top right hand corner of the page) and choose your country. Good luck… These options are to click the Switch User button, use Ctrl+Alt+Del, or to restart the PC/device”. Hope this resolves your issue. Good luck… Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Windows 10 Build 10041 Update Fixes Sign in Issue - 46Windows 10 Build 10041 Update Fixes Sign in Issue - 37