Microsoft Surface RT Compatibility Center

Head over to the Windows RT Compatibility Center. There you’ll see a list of popular devices and whether they’re compatible with Windows RT or not. It includes ratings from the Microsoft community and so you’ll have rating from real world experience.

If you don’t see the device you’re looking for under Popular Products, you can search for it. For example here I’m checking if my Canon printer is compatible with Windows RT.

You’ll get the results and see if it’s compatible, or may have limited functionality. You can also caste your vote on whether the device works with your Windows RT device.

If you have a modern peripheral device, and need to connect it to your Surface, Surface RT Pro, or other computer running Windows RT, you’ll definitely want to check this site out first. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Will My External Device Work with Windows Surface RT  - 22Will My External Device Work with Windows Surface RT  - 74Will My External Device Work with Windows Surface RT  - 41Will My External Device Work with Windows Surface RT  - 75