So I started talking with our senior editor Austin Krause, who’s also a dog owner, and he sent me a link to what has the be the stupidest list of names for a female puppy. I mean, there are some really bad ones – Azzurra, Bubbles, and Chloe (they’re not humans) were the first ones to stick out at me as lame. I usually don’t name a new pet for a few weeks. I like to get to see its personality, then give it a name. Well, to each their own. Anyway, here’s the top list of the top female puppy names from PetMD.com. Just make sure you’re not using this list to name your newborn! What names have you heard for people’s pets and how stupid were they? Leave a comment and tell us about it! Really? Yeah, that’s what I thought. First, who names a dog a human name (I agree) and two, who names their kid after their dead dog? Yeah, I guess I already answered that second question….. Just kidding however, you never told us what you ended up naming the dog! What’s up with that? We still have Pearl, but another black cat called Toopac-Sha-Kitty (Yes, Toopac because from the first day he was going to take the dog on, come hell or high water) But back to your dilemma – Black Names include: Shadow, Smokey, Midnight, Blackie, Onyx, Slate, Graphite, Mystery, Sorceress, Or you can just get away with Cutie Pie until her true personality comes out. Some years before we were given a beautifull black labrador to look after for six months max (his owner said. Never heard from him again). He had already been named “Birthday”. When we got a cat we naturally called her “Happy”. Then, and I swear this is the truth, we acquired two goats, which we called “Too” and “You”. Henry And just to complete the story: I first met Birthday’s owner in our local Auberge. We had a beer together and then he said he had to go back to the Gendarmerie. Why? He’d been jailed for two days and the Gendarmes didn’t have any means of doing lunch!!! David, I shall use that phrase “a watchamaterrier assembled by committee”. Brilliant. PS Isn’t all this so much better than reading all the horrible news at the moment? And yes… this conversation is much better than watching or talking about the news of the day (week). In keeping with the dog names, when I was younger, I had a St . Benard. We called him Baby as he was the runt of the litter. That dog was the most loyal creature. I remember, when I came home from work, I would put him in my Ford Pinto (He took up most of the room in the back) and I would take him to McDonald’s. He always ordered a Big Mac and I a cheesburger and fries. What a pair we made. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Why You Shouldn t Use Online Sites to Name Your Pet - 21Why You Shouldn t Use Online Sites to Name Your Pet - 99