Sure, I own four iPhones, an iPod Touch and an iPad however, I’ve never been this excited for a new gadget in a very long time. We’ve been talking extensively about the Kindle Fire and this week its shipping to customers! As you can see from the screenshot I just took, mine is scheduled to arrive on 11/17. What about you? I’ll meet you in the comments!

It would be nice if game publishers would allow you to install its games on all platforms but I’m sure that would defeat the purpose of being in business….. making money. ;) You will have to write a few blips here on gP doing a real-world usage comparison between the 2 tablets. I know you’re a kindle man at heart. Are you bummed they didn’t include eInk in the platform? I am totally impressed by the Kindle Fire. I have used an iPad 2 and really liked it, but I almost like the Fire better, because of it’s size and the price. @ian thnx for the feedback. How heavy is it vs. the iPad? Fit in a pocket? Also does anyone know of a good case for the kindle fire? I think that will a big difference also. I don’t want an ugly plastic film case. I want something classy. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

What is your Kindle Fire Ship Date  - 42What is your Kindle Fire Ship Date  - 3