The Weather app is one app that I use regularly on my Surface RT, and even on my traditional tower desktop with mouse and keyboard. I’ve found it to be the best app I’ve used for weather on any of my devices. It has a beautiful interface and has accurate weather info – at least in my area. Now it’s been improved even more. Here’s a list of improvements from the app release notes:

If you don’t see an update for it in in the Windows Store on your system, check out our guide on how to manually check for Windows 8/RT app updates.

More Recent Windows 8/RT App Updates:

Travel, Maps, News, Finance, SportsXbox Music UpdateMail, People, and Calendar

Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Weather App for Windows 8 and Windows RT Updated - 82Weather App for Windows 8 and Windows RT Updated - 30Weather App for Windows 8 and Windows RT Updated - 83Weather App for Windows 8 and Windows RT Updated - 7Weather App for Windows 8 and Windows RT Updated - 48