I’m (obviously) a big fan of stranger gadgets, but this is one that I could find quite useful. How many times have you spilled juice, soda, beer, food, ketchup or whatever else on your keyboard? Didn’t it annoy you because it was ruined or you could never clean it up properly and your keys would be forever sticky? Here’s your solution. The Logitech Washable Keyboard K310 has got you covered (unless you spill acid on it). This is a keyboard that can be washed in the sink, should it get dirty. It can be sunk into water to a depth of up to 28 centimeters, except for the USB cable, and the little holes on the back let the water drain out quickly. The keys are laser-engraved, so you’re not at risk of rendering them unreadable via multiple washings. It works with Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7 (probably Windows 8, too) and I think it’s a fabulous idea. It could make life much easier for clumsy people like me. It costs $39.99 and I’m seriously thinking about buying one — even though I would have appreciated it even more if it was wireless. Check out this video to see why I liked it so much. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Logitech s Washable Keyboard - 54Logitech s Washable Keyboard - 78